Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which job should be highly paid?

These days, a huge quantum of wealth is earned by movie stars, sportspersons and pop musicians. Irrespective of the social strata, people follow them, and get motivated, because they consider them as their idol and in many instances follow their foot-steps.

I completely agree that this is the best way to value people who have a greater influence on everybody's life.

Firstly, some icons related to the entertainment industry have a high influence on people's lives, as they amuse people and in today's world entertainment is mandatory considering everybody has a hectic daily schedule due to personal and professional commitments. Those who follow sports more compared to watching movies or attending to any musical event are bigger followers of sportspersons. So, people persuading different types of interests follow accordingly. This engagement is mandatory to keep them happy, for which they spend money, that indirectly reaches their favourite celebrities.

Another point to consider is that these celebrities help in boosting the sales of different organisations. For example, companies pay a hefty amount of money to these categories of celebrities to endorse their products. Since the public follows their respective idols and they buy the products which are endorsed by their favourite celebrity. This helps in increasing companies sales and improves the economy.

In conclusion, certain movie persona, musicians, sports stars should be highly paid as they help in boosting the economy because of their fan followers apart from entertaining people which is their primary objective. Their earning is justifiable as they serve society and also entertain.