Nowadays in some countries the numbers of children aged 15 and younger are increasing. What are the current and future effects of ever increasing population?

The right proportion of the population of all age groups is an important aspect of the social, economical and overall growth of a country. However, in many countries, the number of the younger population who are less than 15 years old has increased significantly and to a certain extent, this has a detrimental effect on the society, workforce and the country. This essay delves into the current and future effects of this trend in countries where younger generation predominates the bigger portion of their population.

With regards to the current effect, an increasing competition in schools is obvious. Since younger generations are mostly school goers, parents would have to suffer to get their children admitted in a good school due to excessive competition. Many poor parents would be forced to send their children to work and earn and this will increase the child labour in many developing and underdeveloped countries. Finally, the disproportion of population age distribution in such countries will lead them to the scarcity of skilled labours and other professionals. Finally, since those children are not earning members, that would negatively affect the overall economy of the country. Increasing younger population, though are mainly thought to bring negative effects to the society and country, are not always a burden. They can support their community, become better members of the society through positive competition and can contribute to the family by sharing the workload.

Considering the future effects of this trend, I believe that it would mostly depend on the economic factors and job facilities of a country. If the country has a great economic stability and can create plenty of job opportunities in the future, the under-aged population now would become the de facto to the economy in the future and that would enable the country to develop rapidly. The country will have a huge number of workers and professionals in the future and they would be able to increase the GDP of such a country. On the contrary, if the country fails to ensure jobs and business opportunity when those children will become adults, the outcome would be catastrophic. The unemployment and crime rate would surely increase and that would negatively affect the society.

To conclude, although a right proportion of population age distribution is necessary, this is not the case in many countries. Based on a countries economic condition, education, training, and job facilities, the increasing younger generation can be a great asset or burden.