Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, senior citizens prefer to live in retirement homes with the other pensioners. This essay agrees that this is a very positive development because this would provide proper care to older and reduce the financial burden of adults.

Admittedly, the old fork's house provides proper treatment and extra care to the senior people. That is to say, pensioners are more prone to some health issues, such as hypertension, asthma, and diabetes, which can only be cured by supplying regular assistance from health professionals. As these centers are well-equipped with the latest instruments and services, thus this section of society will

feel safer at these places as compared to their homes. A recent survey conducted by the local council has revealed that the masses who are over 80 and live in old are building, are more healthy than those who used to live in their houses.

Apparently, the practice of residing at retirement houses would alleviate the financial difficulty of families. In other words, the living costs are rising day by day, and it has become an uphill task for an individual even to fulfill the basic needs of their family members. Thus, putting an extra responsibility on their shoulders would cast an adverse effect on the budgets. Apart from this, people are becoming workaholics and have no time to provide attention to their elders, and arranging health professionals for caring retirees would not be possible due to money constraints. Taking an example of Japan, retired persons are sent to responsibility centers, so that the other members of a family can concentrate properly on their own work without bothering about their parents and grandparents.

On balance, the practice of spending the last years of age by some individuals in retirement centers is being followed. In my opinion, this trend is affecting society positively due to the benefit of proper attention given to senior people and reduction of monetary stress on the adults.