Nowadays there are two views related to teaching children how to be a good member of society, the first view is discussing if it should be by parents and the second view is discussing if it should be by the school. we shall discuss further the two views as below.

First, we will start with people opinion that it should be by the parents as parents have a huge impact on their children and they should give them a good example how to be a good member in the society, as the first impression kids notice is how they see their parents dealing with other people in society. especially the poor guys or the lower level like labours, garbage man,etc.. If they saw you how you are dealing with others, so they will follow the same.

The second view is related to school which they have an equal impact of parents on children, as they are spending most of their time in school and contacted with their teachers and friend where they gain a lot of habits from them. In parallel school teachers have to notice children activities and behaviours and report the same to their parents to take the corrective actions accordingly.

From my experience and my point of view, I believe that both parties are responsible for learning the children how to be a good member of society.