Nowadays, the traditions and customs relating to the food we eat and the way we eat are changing. why is it happening? Do you think this king of change is positive or negative?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In present era, the habits and beliefs related to the food as well as the methods of eating has been changed. This has happened due to change in life style of the society. In my opinion, I believe that such kind of variation has bad impact on the health of people.

The predominant reason for this variation is fast life. People are so busy in their life that they do not have time to cook food at home. In order to save time, they prefer to eat outside as it is easily accessible. However, they know that balanced diet is necessary to have good health, still they consume street food or in restaurants which is too oily and causes various health issues. This the reason that most of the individuals are sufferring from obesity. According to research, most of the working population in UK opt to eat outside food rather than home cooked food. Moreover, the tradition of preparing special dishes on occasions or festivals get reduced.

Another reason is that people are running after materialistic things and they have become business minded. In previous times, individuals cultivated vegetables, fruits and crops by their own and had healthy diet. But now a days, due to shortage of time people are not able to grow eatables at their homes. And those available in market are contaminated due to excessive use of chemicals in order to ripe them early and pesticides to kill insects to improve the quantity to earn profit. These chemicals and pesticides remain in our cooked food to some extent causing several dangerous diseases, for example cancer.

In conclusion, I would like to say that in modern era, traditions and cultures related to the food has changed which have ill effect on our health. But, individuals have to be aware about their health and they should take proper diet to ensure good health keeping in mind that health is wealth.