Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.Why do you think this is happening?What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced.

People constantly notice rubbish in locations such as roads, parks and home, which implicates that we are surrounded by it. Why is this happening? what measures will solve this problem? This essay will delve answers to these questions.

Generally, rubbish comes from packages of products. Consumers nowadays purchase pre-made or pre-processed products, which are wrapped or contained in package. For instance, we buy milk in plastic bottles or paper cartons. We buy electric appliance with foam stablize it and hard paper box encase it. These packages purchased along with commodeties compose the majority of garbage we are facing everyday. Some rubbish are decomposable, which will degenerate in several months; however, an enormous amount of garbage will last decades after being littered or transported to landfill. Therefore, measures must be taken to eliminate the amount of disposed rubbish.

The governments ought to classify and recycle rubbish in order to reduce the amount of garbage people produced. By classifying rubbish, recyclabe materials can be seived out for reuse and non-recyclable waste should be relocate in landfill for natural decomposing. With the method of classifying and recycling, approximately one third amount of rubbish can be recycled. Thus, the objective of reducing rubbish amount achieved. Australia and Japan are paradigms in sorting and recycling rubbish and people in these countries enjoy a environmental friendly society.

To summurize, most rubbish come from package of commodety. In order to solve the problem of increasing amount of rubbish produced by consumers everyday, governments should classify and recycle rubbish.