Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

One of the hallmarks of the 21st century is the appalling conditions of the human habitat. In the past few decades, humanity has exploited and abused nature to an almost irreparable degree. The root cause of such atrocious circumstances is the surging amounts of dust produced across the globe. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the reasons behind the rising quantity of junk and possible solutions to solve this issue.

The skyrocketing volume of garbage produced is an outcome of several global adversities. The genesis of this predicament can be traced back to the crisis of overpopulation that is prevalent today. The increasing number of inhabitants across various countries, especially third-world nations, is a prime source of such enormous quantities of garbage. Moreover, due to the absence of sophisticated waste disposal and treatment facilities in these countries, discarding trash becomes complicated, having a detrimental impact on the environment. For example, many streets in Ha Noi is getting environmental pollution because of overthrowing waste.

Nevertheless, there are avenues available to ameliorate this plight suffered by humankind. Firstly, governments of nations where the production of scrap material is the highest have to make stringent alterations in administrative policies. Laws have to be implemented that curb the improper disposal of trash by the public. Imposing hefty penalties as monetary compensation or community work has to be introduced to reduce practices like littering. Additionally, the carbon footprint and non-biodegradable waste produced by major corporations have to be regulated. Also, environment-friendly measures have to be taken by such organizations regularly to indemnify the ruinous effect of their operations.

Finally, the damage that has already been done to nature by the actions of the human race is irreversible. Regardless, we must take a stand to keep the production of detritus in check so that future generations are relieved from even dire living conditions.