Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Increasing the level of waste products is the global problem for humanity in the modern world. This trend is predominantly caused by population growth that leads to consumption expansion which has a direct correlation with the increase in the amount of garbage. The solution of this issue is due to the personal responsibility and duties of every single person which are based on the conditions created by governments to fulfill these duties. Otherwise, we will have irreversible consequences for the ecosystem of the whole planet.

First, the increase in population entails the increase in the production of the goods; second, the increase in production entails the increase in consumption; finally, the increase in consumption entails the growth of all kinds of waste. There are two types of wastes, namely, decomposable and non-degradable rubbish. So, main reasons of harmful effects is the high level of using synthetic materials which are produced from non-degradable products. This causes great damage to the environment and the nature. For example, volunteers often save wild animals which are entangled in garbage.

People can solve this problem through using a complex method which consists of few levels. The first level is the individual responsibility of each person. We can sort garbage and manage our personal space doing its free of danger substances for environment. The second level is the responsibility of companies. Employers should make their companies oriented to eco-friendly principles. And, the third level is the responsibility of governments. The two previous levels should be regulated and supported by governments laws. And these laws should be agreed between all states of the world for more successful way to deal with the problem. For instance, the government of our country can follow the example of other countries and start not only promote the separate collection of garbage, but also construct garbage processing factories instead of landfills.

In conclusion, preserving our planet suitable for life for descendants is one of the most important tasks of mankind.