Nowadays young people lack an understanding of how to manage their finances after they finish high school. Explain why they do not know how to manage money and how this can be changed.

Financial management has become the need of an hour for every person whether young or old. In present scenarios, the importance of learning and applying it has enormously degraded among the high school passouts. In this essay, we will delve into various reason for this change and how we can help youngsters to ingrain this in their lives.

To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the knowledge of money management is missing in young generation today. First of all, most of the youth , do not follow the principal of saving money. With increasing sources of income generation, kids feel that earning money is an easy task and they don't want to spend time and thought to save it. Many leave it up to their parents when it comes to handling their investments. In addition, school curriculums also do not include this as a formal subject which makes young people deprived of this skill. In order to compete with their friends, they shed extra bucks on acquiring latest gadgets. parents are somewhere equally responsible for not educating their lads the benefits of overseeing their expenditure.

We can adopt several ways to explain the youth about the paramount importance of controlling their finances. Right from the young age, guardians should teach folks about basic banking functions which will make them capable of managing it independently as they grow older. As teenagers are tech savvy, they should be encouraged to use computers or mobile phones to track their spending which will ultimately make them more interested in doing it. Furthermore, schools and several non government organizations, can play an important role, by occasionally conducting workshop and seminars on accounting.

To conclude with, there is no doubt that youngsters do not have sound understanding of handling finances, however by inculcating the basics from their school days will enable them to follow it in the future as well.