Action movies with spectacular car chases are very popular with young people.It is often said that these sorts of movies lead to increase in car accidents among young drivers as they try to copy what they have seen in films.Do you agree that such movies increase the amount of bad driving.What can b done to encourage young people to drive more safely?

Nowadays young folks are much fascinated by watching action packed films specially the ones which include fast cars and bikes. it is believed by some people, that these become the cause of accidents as youngsters try to imitate the dangerous stunts by themselves. I completely accord with this, as such kind of movies influence youth in a negative way thereby impacting their driving skills.

To embark on, the trend of driving fast automobiles among the youngsters is gaining pace. As they are passionate about driving, they try to copy the stunts from the famous action movies in their life to feel the rush. For them it is just a game and they are hardly aware of the consequences of carrying out this act. Furthermore, they are under the impression that doing these stunts in public would make them look cool just like their favourite actors in the movie. the young drivers are usually not aware that several difficult stunts, that look quite easy on-screen, have great risks and are performed under the supervision of professional stuntmen and in several takes.

As these incidents are increasing day by day, we should take several steps to ensure that youngsters drive safely. First and foremost, all action films should display a statutory warning about the stunts being performed. A video message from the actors themselves would be further impactful in conveying the message. Additionally, there should be an awareness among them about the dangers and risks of rash driving by citing some examples from the past accidents and how it affected the victim's life. they should also be taught that the careless driving can prove fatal for them as well as others who are driving on the road. Government can also impose heavy fines, followed by cancellation of driving license, for violating traffic laws.

To conclude with, youngsters love adventures and are easily swayed away by the stunts in the films however, it its crucial to learn the difference in real and reel life, so that any mishappening could be avoided in future.