The advent of the internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Do you feel this working arrangement has more advantages to disadvantages? Share personal examples in your essay.

The technological inventions such as internet and laptop computers has brought a drmatic change in workstyle of many employees. it has provided the flexibility connect to the official work directly from home. some people would argue about the demerits of this sort of working trends, however I believe that it offers more benefits instead of drawbacks.

With the expansion of internet, more number of organizations have started to provide this convenience to their employees. The flexibility to work from home has innumerable advantages and is now being considered as one of the important facility an organization can extend. it provides a great work life balance and employees can manage their office and household work simultaneously. Furthermore, it allows several workers to save their precious time they spent while commuting to offices, resulting in improved productivity. A recent survey has proved that working remotely has helped many women employees, who wanted to quit their job due to the resposibility of their family.

Although, remote connect arrangement provides a number of benefits, there are certain drawbacks as well. some people find working from home quite monotonous and boring. they feel more productive when working in the right environment. Additionally, employees are required to make arrangements such as high speed internet connectivity and convinient place at home to work hassle free. being away from office for longer duration can make them loose their interest in their work as they will not be able to connect with other colleagues and feel the freshness they get at workplace.

Stating my personal experience, work from home has been of a great help whenever I travel to hometown for longer duration. it let me spend some additional time with my family while remain connected with my office work as well. however, excess of connecting remotely makes me feel disconnected from my daily routine and office affairs.

In conclusion, home based working offers a great deal of comfort to the workers and in my personal opinion this policy should be adopted by more organizations in future.