Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children? Discuss both view and give your opinion.

With the advent of vaccines, it has become quite easier to mitigate severe diseases among children. however, the question arises whether it should be made mandatory for the folks to vaccinate their kids or not. In this essay, we will delve into both these aspects and come to a feasible conclusion.

On one hand, it is quite evident that injecting kids with medicines at a very young age, helps them to develop immune system to fight strong diseases which they can get infected with in future. For instance, viruses like small pox was eradicated only when vaccines were used to treat patients on a larger scale. Moreover, in India, government made it compulsory for the parents to inoculate their children against polio virus which later on, wiped of the disease from the entire country. From the past few instances, it can be deduced that, far better results were obtained related to healthcare when people were obliged to immunize their children.

On the other hand, there are several instances which showed harmful effects of vaccination on the children. According to surveys conducted in rural areas, it was discovered that quality and improper dosage of vaccines led to development of other issues like allergy or rash in kids. Additionally, several activists have argued on the unnatural phenomenon which happens in the body after getting injected with medicines. Obligatory vaccination can create selfishness in doctors and they may turn it into money making business by doing unnecessary vaccinations. parents, by all means, should have the right to know all details and take best decision for their lads.

In my opinion, with ever increasing toxins in our environment, vaccinations are the need of the hour and has helped the society in eliminating deadly infections. however, stricter laws are required so that it should not be misused and conducted by skilled physicians in a well organized way.