The number of older people is rising. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on society?

What are the advantages or disadvantages of this?

In this modern era, due to vast development in medicine and science, we can able to see that longevity of a person has increased widely, leading to the elevation in the number of aged people. Absolutely, it is a beneficial factor for substantial people, however, there are also some drawbacks.

To begin with, living with the elder person at home gives an incredible advantage for the younger generation. Aged people have gained plenty of valuable experience in their lifetime, which will be a fruitful example for the adults and teenagers. As an example, elders have more concepts about home remedies during the medical emergency. It will be more useful for the young parents who need to deal with their newborn when they are sick. Current generation can get advice about the old customs that are mostly forgotten by youth. Moreover, many youngsters is moving towards the wrong path due to modernization, in this condition elders art home can show them the right path with unconditional love. Furthermore, when both the husband and wife are working they can be relaxed at work while leaving children to their parents.

On the other hand, in the fast-moving trend, spending enough time or taking care of elders has become the additional task for several people. Also, a plethora of older people, stop working after the certain age it’s a huge effect for government to provide pension and medical allowances which can be utilized for growth of the country. Additionally, they themselves feel lonely at some point of time, as a result, it leads to the mental pressure and unnecessary thoughts.

To sum up, despite all the disadvantages, its responsibility for every child to take care of their parents. Also, the government should update their laws so that both the younger and older people are benefited.