obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem . Provide your specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent past years we could see lot of discussions going on different health issues, and one of the major one is obesity, mainly in wealthy countries. With the advent of popularity on ready to eat food, people from busiest countries showing more interest though it is not healthier and hygiene. After the deep analysis on what are the root causes for obesity and why people from riche countries effected, providing few possible ways to ameliorate the obesity epidemic.

To begin with, rich countries such as UK and USA spend more money on their food. For example, people in USA spending 6 times more than India which indicates their economical strength. Secondly, as people more productive in matured countries, they won't have adequate time to spend on cooking therefore they look for junk food and ready to eat type of food; of course, its not healthier and they are aware of it. Finally, people not much bother about their deteriorate health conditions because their government provide most of facilities.

However, all above given reasons are just reasons. From the statement, "where there is will, there will be the way", if people become conscious about their health, epidemic obesity can be easily ameliorated. Firstly, local government should instigate to let people know the importance of health and it can be possible from school syllabus. Secondly, government should make people responsible to their health by abolishing free health schemes. Finally, government have to increase tax rates on fast foods so that food manufactures prioritize on healthier food.

To recapitulate, it is conclusively clear that government have to take bottom line to see healthy and prosperous people in coming generations and public support also required t his great initiation.