Obesity was once considered a disease of adults, however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be dome to help children stay healthy?

Nowadays, children are also suffering from obesity for several reasons. Obesity among children should be taken into consideration by schools, parents, and government.

There are many reasons that children are getting more obese these days. Firstly, they spend more time watching television or playing video games that prevent them from physical activity. Secondly, fast food companies create attractive advertisements to promote and populate food items especially for kids, as a result, kids attract to eat those items which contain a high intake of sugar. Sugar-rich diet not only causes a significant weight gain but also contributes to another disease such as diabetes in the young population. Finally, working parents cannot find time to cook food at home so more often they also choose easy to ready food. This food has many preservatives and artificial ingredients to cause more damage to the health of the family.

To prevent children from this disease, everyone has to take a few steps from the beginning. At school, children should educated to find the difference between healthy and unhealthy food items. A good habit from the early stage of life makes a huge difference. Parents also should understand the risk of eating packaged food and sugary drinks. Those items should restricted from the daily routine. The government should offer healthy dietary guidance and promote a healthy eating habit campaign to educate people. Local community and health care can also help the government to promote and spread the message to the end person.

In conclusion, obesity can be avoided from the early stage of life if each and every child educate and aware of healthy eating.