Older people are waiting to be retired but when they get retired they feel unhappy. Why this is the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Senior citizens have an avid aspiration to retire. However, they feel great sorrow after becoming retired. What gives birth to this? What are feasible solutions?

There are a number of factors being responsible for retirees' lack of a sense of satisfaction after they stop working. A chief cause of this situation is probably stem from a high degree of physical impairments which is prevalent in their age. Diseases such as high blood pressure, arthritis and diabetes observed rampantly among the old can act as a catalyst for them to not only suffer from pain and medical abstinence, but struggle with the troubles and the expenses of treatments. Additionally, retirees used to work and socialize with their colleagues on a regular basis. However, due to the separation from their work environment, friends and coworkers, they do not adequately have social relationships after retirement. Accordingly, they would feel isolated and abandoned.

There are a few remedies to take to enhance their level of contentment. A practical measure might be to provide them sufficient medical cares in order to increase their wellbeing. For instance, an efficient health insurance that effectively cover the considerable amount of treatments expenses, can support them to be relief in utilizing any types of medical or wellbeing services. A secondary motive would be that to establish retirements communities that provide amenities and socialization opportunities for retired people. Being join in such associations, older individual can keep their peers company, receive proper services and fill their times. Therefore, retirees will sustain a joyful life in the event of they are reassured of receiving ample medical cares as well as have a feeling of belonging to a community.

In conclusion, the elderly's common health issues as well as sense of isolation are possible reasons of the lack of happiness in retire people. Inclusive health care services combined with membership in retirement communities can alleviate this complication to a great extent.