Once children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Schooling plays a vary vital role in the personality development of the individuals. It is being argued that instructors in schools have immense impact on the mental and societal development of students, as compare to their own parents. I completely agree with the statement. In this essay I will elaborate my argument with relevant examples.

Once the students are admitted for primary education in institutes, they would be spending more than half of their day with tutors. In this way, all the day they are in schools participating in various activities. According to the recent survey, "Primary school Pupil spend 8 hours at least in learning centers". They would definitely learn through indoor and outdoor extracurricular activities there. All these hours they are really well connected to the teaching professionals. So, they would absorb more and learn various social and intellectual lessons.

Moreover, in the commercialized world of today, both parents are working hard to earn the bread and butter. For instance, In Britain about 63% of the families have both parents working from 9am to 5pm. In that case, not only, both of them have less time to spend with their child, but also, the parent-child interaction is limited. They are not much involved in their traditional learning. Therefore, school instructors are more involved in their professional and mental growth.

Summing up my opinion, firstly children are spending more time in schools and secondly, working parent lack the interaction with their kids. Due to both of these reasons tutors in educational institutes are playing immense role in the personality building among the young generations, as compare to their biological parents.