One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Technological advancement has played vital role in medical science and due to that people are living more with better health. The phenomenon of hike in number of old age people has demerits as some people think it is economic burden on nations, however I strongly believe that merits of perceptual growth of life span are abundant.

To begin with, ultra modern amenities help out in augment of long living life which always helpful for next generation as young people attain profound advice from them. Additionally, long life expectancy create more researchers, lawmakers and writers who can aid society to make people living life with ease. Moreover, youth cherishes great life is gift from their parents and guardians, and by increasing life they can contribute more in society. For instance, Japan has the highest rate of life expectancy even though on positive note they are leading in economic growth as well as in healthy lifestyle in entire world.

However, some people opine that more numbers of old people are burden on society as they can not do hard and productive work. Economic growth will less affected by long life and by taking care of them nations can waste enormous energy on them which create slump in growth rate. Time and energy both can not use properly by nation to ameliorate situation in under developed and developing countries.

In recapitulation, improvement in life span of any country receive great efforts from knowledgeable old experienced people.Medical advancement become blessing on human being. I firmly deem that, advantages of life expectancy are innumerable than its disadvantages