One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer, and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that the life span of humans has increased because of advancements in medical management. Though many individuals opine that there is a burden in maintenance. I believe there are many merits of this situation. Besides getting benefits from the government, their family members also get assistance for living.

To begin with, Government provides a pension scheme for the Maintainance of the elderly along with special benefits in almost all parts of society. For Instance, IRCTC provides special reservations and discounts in traveling plans and all banks offer extra interest rates in Fixed deposits for those who crossed 65 years of age. In addition, Family bonding increases. In many cultures, it’s the norm for elderly parents to live at home with their children under the same roof. with loved ones around, our family structures and individual relationships could be transformed with a new degree of richness. Moreover, youngsters benefit from a mentorship relationship. With an aging population, younger people will have the chance to talk and raise their social awareness.

However, a few disadvantages are involved in living a long life. The Foremost is, Senior care comes at a higher cost. As we get older, the cost of our healthcare needs steadily rises. it isn’t always easy for seniors to have the quality of life they deserve today. Besides, the longer they live loneliness they get. Old people have to watch almost everyone they know die. That is very difficult and it can be very isolating to be the only one left from the world that you remember.

To conclude, In my view, life expectancy outweighs its drawbacks as this will not only benefits the senior citizens but also the family members