One of the consequences of improved medical care is that the people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

With the advances in technology and the utilization of modern facilities the medical care has advanced incrementing the life span of the people. Albeit, they apportion with the community their erudition and life experiences which in turn leads to development, they put a pressure on the family and economy of the society. In my opinion, with the enhancement in healthcare facilities more benefits are provided to the world which will be discussed further in this essay

People will live perpetuated and salubrious lives with refinement in the medical amenities as it will provide remedy for proximate all the world's ailments. In fact, the society will have older people who have more erudition and exposure which they can gift to humanity. For example, many edifiers, researchers, writers and scientist can impart their life experiences, expertise and erudition with younger generation. Furthermore, these are an asset to the companies as they are enriched with erudition, skills and experiences which will avail in the magnification and expansion of the organisation

On the contrary, owing to the advanced medical technology, there are some drawbacks connected with the incrementation in human life expectancy. Firstly, the old generation are an encumbrance on the society as they are more prone to health care treatments and diseases. This will put a pressure on the regime as they will have to spend more mazuma on medical equipment’s, medicine and health care rehabilitation. For example, countries like Japan have a financial burden to rejuvenate and remedy the diseases of the society's elderly people. In fact, more medicos and nurses will be employed which designates more mazuma will be disposed off as they salaries. Secondly, the senior denizens put a constraint on the family as they will have to spend more time on taking care of their physical conditions and taking them to the medicos for conventional check ups along with doing job. Dur to which they will not have anytime for their own or their children.

To conclude, older generations are not an encumbrance on the country’s financial economy and their family instead, they are contributing actively in the community by enlightening us with their construal, expertness and perennial achievements.