Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes.

In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives?

It has been argued for quite a long time that the bonding between parents and children increasingly fades with time as children grow older. However, sometimes, it leads to many serious issues among parents and children such as domestic voilence and separatism. In this essay, we will discuss more on how parents should help their children and guide them further to maintain good relationships.

First important role of parents, if children are taking any decision which is negative on them, then parents should stop and guide them in the right direction. It could help them to make strong connections between them, and relationship lasts longer and healthier by following this strategy. Thus, parents should act as a mentor and motivator after their children grow older. In financial decisions, for instance, young people face many difficulties to save money, but parents can help them by sharing their personal experience.

Other essential role which parents should have in their children's lives is to let their children take decisions where they are capable of doing something. By doing this, they will be more confident and independent in this advanced world. Many of us, for example, guides our children in each and every task, this will make them dependent on us and less capable of doing any task.

Another key fact is that they should help their children to manage household work and taking care of grand children. This could be very helpful for their adult children when they are working full time and not getting time to handle their personal life. To exemplify, working couples with children, who works full time with multinational companies, not get much time to take care of their infants. In that case, their parents should get help them by taking care of infants.

To sum up, parents should act as a mentor or motivator to their children and help them to resolve critical problems in their personal lives. Moreover, they can guide their children to take any critical decision which could be beneficial for them.