Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Indulging has become a common parenting problem in numerous families.From my perspectives, this practise can exert a detrimental impact, adverse repercussion reverberates in adulthood.

There is no doubts at all that the majority of parents pay ample attention their children, they are sure in advantages of these actions, however, consequently, toddler's process of learning the basic skills are delayed, this can be seen in a variety age group of children. For instance, a majority of parents feed toddlers by spoon until five or six, in this development stage when they have been able to eat independently. Another example, adults assist their preadolescent children in taking a bath or a shower . As a result, children may fail in acquiring basic personal skills allowed caring about themselves at the right time.

The consequences cannot be positive as over-indulged children grow up , if parents satisfy all the need, they may make their children inadverntenly over-related on other people. When their children enter in adulhood , the inability to live independently causes difficulties in maintaining overall well-being; for instance, they may be unaware of what to do when they catch a fever . Furthermore, it is a norm that over-indulging parents frequently face the consequences of misbehaviour of their children. In general, this deprives children of opportunities to make their own mistake, and get a lesson , which aid them in the future.

In conclusion, over-indulgence can produce a number of unfavourable effects, including the delay in gaining critical life skills, such as self-feeding, and a consequences of lacking the ability to cope with problems as adults in the years to come.