Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents play a vital role in the growth of the children's life. In order to attain successful career parents should invest their time in helping children in their studies. I completely agree with this phenomenon as it builds a very sound relationship amonst family members and also parents become friends of their kids. In this essay i will explain the reasons why more time should be spent in helping children in their homework.

To embark on, parents are the first point of contact for any child and they give family values to their kids. It is indeed true that parents can make a child's career brighter by focusing on the basics since beginning. In other words, if parents are helping their children in home work then it cultivates not only trust between them but a strong foundation for future. In addition, it definitely improves thinking and memory of a child. As a result, higher grades can be anticipated. Every child starts to learn from home and eventually by spending time in study will develop social skills as well as an appropriate behavior.

Another reason is that homework also encourages children to use time effectively as parents create conditions in which they have to perform the task. Moreover, it helps a child to learn independently and take responsibility for their work in the presence of parents. Hence, parents involvement reduces absenteeism, enhance confidence and improves student's achievements.

To conclude, it is necessary to get indulged in students education as ongoing involvement serves the positive development. I believe parents should give their precious time to their children helping them in work after school irrespective of other works such as office commitments and household chores.