In an era when technology is being infused in all aspects of lives, it is common for students to access a wide range of information online independently on the Internet. Personally, education is much more complex than that, partly requiring teachers to guide their students through the educational process.

On the one hand, students nowadays can freely search thousands or even millions of sources online thanks to the searching engines like Google. In other words, it is now relatively easy to access up-to-date information on practically any subject imaginable with the Internet, often with pictures, video clips, and audio to accompany them. Therefore, most of them may find it significantly convenient to self-learning without lots of help from teachers. Plus, they could have plenty of time to acquire knowledge more proactively and have a deep understanding of it. Moreover, it could be a considerable stepping stone for the current students to practice information retrieval skills before completely standing by themselves in the high-competing labour market in the future.

On the other hand, there is much untrustworthy information not being thoroughly reviewed by academics. Consequently, many students may get wrong insights about online materials if they do not have any teachers' instruction regarding material selections. For instance, some websites are established for viewers attractions or experience purposes only. Furthermore, education is about the trust and bond between a teacher and students that creates an environment where learning can occur and grow. Indeed, good teachers inspire lifelong learners, creating an independent inquiry culture with enthusiasm and passion.

In conclusion, students have abundant ways to research information, and I believe that teachers always keep an important position to transmit helpful knowledge to students.