In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

These days, it is common that knowledge is stored on the internet instead of being stored in books in the old days. From my point of view, this trend has more benefits than drawbacks.

Storing knowledge on the internet has made a big change in our life. Firstly, the internet has more storage than books for a great amount of knowledge. Almost everything we need is available on the internet. For example, if you search for “math” on Google, it can give you a billion results. In addition, the trend of storing knowledge on the internet turned out to become one of the most convenient ways for us since we can open it anytime and anywhere. There are a lot of applications and websites that can help us store knowledge. Moreover, they are always available on our mobile devices which are easy to bring along.

Despite having great benefits, storing knowledge on the internet still has a drawback that I think we need to concentrate on. We are becoming more dependent on the capability of the internet. This lead to negligence in studying and remembering new knowledge. Fortunately, we can still change this if we know how to use it properly and moderately.

In conclusion, we can hardly deny the significant advantages and major changes of this trend that make our lives easier.