In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

Technology is getting predominant in today’s time. This leads to the fact that instead of storing knowledge in books, it’s getting prevailing for people to keep what they have absorbed on the Internet. My stance on this issue is that the benefits it brings about outnumber its drawbacks.

The first point is that Internet provides more convenient functions. While books only offer room to contain pages of letters and pictures, the Internet is able to comprise of an infinitive amount of sentences, images, videos and sound as well for good. Furthermore, storing knowledge on the Internet allows people to be economical on time. For instance, when students have to review and prepare for the examination, they can get what they need on the spur of the time only by searching information , which have been arranged according to the outstanding titles and key words. Therefore, it is the most superior choice for people filled with business and dealines. Last but not least, keeping knowledge in this way makes people share it without delay and especially, not having to move out their homes.

On the other hand, this trend do harm in some ways. Firstly, the information on the Internet hasn’t been confirmed exactly yet. Unlike books, which have been checked cautiously before being published, the Internet enables people to pose whatever thay want without principle. More seriously, people’s knowledge can be stolen. The security of Internet has been a hot potato. Hackers can break into your computer and get the information from it. This also involves in the matter of possession because if people write a book, they will be credited for it. But on the Internet, everything is messy.

All things considered, after weighing up the pros and cons of this matter, from my viewpoint, it’s absolutely beneficial to keep information on the Internet.