People are doing different types of jobs and having different amount of holiday time. Should all employees have same amount of holiday time, whatever the job they work? Given relevant reason and examples from your experience.

Holidays is one of the most crucial benefits an employee seeks while acquiring a job. Although individuals having different amount of vacation time have different kinds of jobs, it is undeniable that all employees should be entitled to same holiday duration irrespective of their profession. Such equal holiday policy provides various benefits such as economic growth and stronger family bonding.

To commence with, equal amount of vacation period spurs equal employment rights, ultimately acting as a catalyst for equality among people irrespective of their professions. Consequently, perhaps increasing the economical value of the nation. For example, according to a research borne by few students from University of California in the United States, substantially demonstrated that countries such as Indonesia and Sri Lanka has witnessed unemployment rates decreased by 42% when an equal vacation period policy was adapted by majority of organizations. As the example evidently states that such equal policy ought to be adapted in order to increase economical value of a country globally.

In addition, a family vacation in today’s hectic work-life schedules is extremely difficult to plan, because many of the families have different amount of holiday periods. For instance, according to a recent survey in Australia, 65% of the couples expressed their disappointment regarding their failed plans for a holiday trip with their families where everyone has different number of holiday time. Moreover, they also expressed their concerns about lack of a stronger bond among the family members. Thus, the link between equal holiday time and family bonding can be seen.

In conclusion, while many individuals have different holiday time, it is irrefutable that equal and adequate amount of vacation period can bring in several benefits to the families and nation as a whole. It is hoped that many countries will plausibly be adapting equal holiday benefits to its employees in the foreseeable future.