People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a

new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, starting life afresh abroad can be a serious challenge. Many contend that newcomers should abide by the cultural ethics and customs of their new foreign land. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I am going to discuss some of the benefits that people might receive while following the new country’s rules and traditions.

Firstly, following the local tradition of the host country helps new-comers an acceptance in the society. This can be seen as an advantage as local people start acknowledging them and this might lead to social bonding. For instance, if a person residing in a gulf country and celebrates their local traditions such as Eid and Ramadan with the locals; that person will develop a healthy relation in his/her new society as people will start interacting with the person more often. On the other hand, if a person shows reluctance in participating and following such tradition; people might perceive him as reclusive.

Secondly, opportunities to learn new cutoms will ensure them smooth adaptability in new country. For many, engaging in learning the new rules and regulations of the country allows them to expose with new prosperities of living standard. This ought to be taken in a positive way. One example of it can be following obligatory rules of driving can be challenging but as a person learn those new rules, he can be assure that he has been adapted to one new customs of that country.

To conclude, moving to a new country to start a new life can be achievable by taking part in local traditional values and customs as it help them to have greater acceptance and adaptability by the new host country.