Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons of immigration?

To what consequences can it lead?

These days, people are migrating abroad in large numbers. Many people often relocate to seek better lifestyle than there home countries. This colonization process has several effects on the society. In this essay, we will discuss the reason behind the trend of immigration as well as its affects.

To start with, many millenial immigrate abroad in the hope of better future livelihood. Nowadays, many students opt for a university in abroad for their further education. This is because, higher qualification and work experience in foreign countries can have a positive impact on their career. Many of them, choose to stay back in foreign countries after their studies, rather than going home. Furthermore, many people, for example, believe that by living abroad they can earn more wealth and secure their future compared to their origin land.

Nevertheless moving away from home country is not an easy task. It can lead to many hurdles in their path. Firstly, settling down in a new society can be difficult; as it can make most of newcomers home- sick. Furthermore, leaving behind family and cultures can be quite daunting. For instance, people often complaint after moving to a new country that they miss their acquaintance and feeling nostalgic. Additionally, studies has shown that many newly arrived people has had gone back to their home countries as they were not able to adapt into new culture and communities.

To conclude, immigrating to a new country can leads to many positive outcomes. However, it can be a challenging journey and it can also affects the change in living standards in the society.