Some people think that there are things individual can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and are irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses, which can make a difference.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, climate change is a phenomenon that has made everyone worried about the future outcomes. There are those who count on the government bodies and big enterprises to play crucial role on preventing environmental changes. Whereas, others rely on individuals, who can take certain measures to improve these conditions. This essay will highlight the role of both the sides in order to achieve desirable goals.

Firstly, according to some believers, both government and large businesses are responsible to take steps to make a sustainable environment. The government can take actions against logging of trees and plants on which companies that emits pollutants in enormous quantity are built. Additionally, government can also figure some methods to manage waste at landfill sites. On the other hand, business companies should also take responsible actions towards such social issues. One of which could be cutting down of factories responsible for high emmisions, that has contaminated many cities under smog. Furthemore, companies should also work on the use recycle products from which many by-products can be formed.

Nevertheless, on the other hand, there are also people who think that individual roles can be important in preventing climate changes. In local communities and schools, educating people and children on biosphere through practicals will make them aware about how they can help their society through small actions. For instance, the wastage of water and dumping waste in undesignated areas can be minimalized through such educational activities. Furthermore, people can perform plantation in their house or nearby that helps in reducing carbon monoxide from the atmostphere.

In the conclusion, whether its individuals or government and entrepreneurs, both are equally responsible to maintain the balance in environment and by working together towards climate change prevention will bring dwindling results in the near future.