Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference.

Pollution is rising day and day out, Health of the young and old is getting effected. The change should happen soon. but who should make this change ?. should it be the government and large scale businesses or should the change come from every individual?. this essay aims to answer these questions.

Global climate change is a pressing issue. Almost every country's government is trying to tackle. but they are not treating it like an emergency, which it is. big bussinesses on the other hand are only focused on the money they will be loosing while making changes for the climate. With this attitude the globe is at a big risk. So we are left with ourselves. but can an individual make a change ?. Yes, of course.

people can start from their own homes. In their own lifestyles. Total abolishment of one-time-use plastic objects like diapers, throw away containers, spoons and likewise is in order, these are somethings every individual can control. Furthermore people in democratic nations can vote to power a government which is willing to take action against climate change. 7 billion people worldwide can make a big change with their small efforts.

The impact of government and big businesses in taking one decision is definitely massive but one must not wait for this to happen. we should not be the slaves of someone imposing rules on us to save our planet. Its our home and everyone should start doing their bit. one should do everything in their capacity to keep the planet safe.