school

With the advent of privatization of schooling, people are forming opinions to whether or not private schools are any good. Attending private secondary school is thought to be more beneficial by some people than its counterpart. Does private school have an overall negative impact on society or are they more benefits from it? This essay aims to answer these questions.

To begin, privatization of schooling has brought about a gap in the education being received by the poor and the rich Which is causing the decrease in the opportunity of getting jobs by the formers and thereby impacting the society in a negative way. Furthermore, the downside of having schooling in private secondary school is that pupil of the same or similar economic background attend a particular private school. For example, rich people will send their wards to a certain private school, thereby the teenagers studying there will only be exposed to the other privileged children and will not learn to have empathy for the poor hence loosing an important lesson.

On the other side, sending children to private secondary school also has its advantages at an individual level and on the society, government run schools will have a pressure of being at least at par with the private school which will be beneficial to the society. At an individual level, the private institute might offer a more suitable environment of students to study in, for example, the rich child might be accustomed to having air conditioning and he might study better in that environment. In such a case, a school with these facilities might be more suitable to the student. The private schools usually tend to be better teaching than the government cousin. Hence directly effecting the performance of its pupil.

To conclude, I would like to say that, privatization of schooling despites its own benefits causes an overall imbalance in the student community. Every student should have an equal oppurtunity. The advancements in teaching shouldnt be a slave of competition. Goverment of each country must try to keep improving its secodary schools. Or must have a rule for private institute to also intake students of various economies and reduce the fees for underpriviledged students so that the society flourishes.