Some people think that the foreigners, who migrate to other countries should live as same as the local people in these new countries. From my point of view, I am not completely oppose this idea but I am sure that forcing people to conduct it is very difficult.

In some extent, I believe that following the culture in the new countries, which the foreigners chose to live in is very essential. The first reason is people should not make themselves to different with others in their society. Because of this unusual they might be complained about their lifestyle by other local people or they may have difficulty adapting and making friends. The second important reason is learning the customs and traditions of the new living places can help people to avoid breaking the law of these nations. For instance, in America, people can easily buy, own and use guns legally, however, when the Americans move to Vietnam, all of their rights which relate to guns are banned. Lastly, trying new customs may contribute a significant part of expanding people' knowledge.

On the other hand, I can generally understand that people always want to keep their own traditions so following other cultures or other lifestyles is too complex for them. For foreigners, specially the elders living in the new society with new customs is very difficult. There are a lot of habits they can not change and they always keep their old attitudes so forcing them to live in the new way will make them unhappy and bring them to uncomfortable situations. In addition, people in the world all have their own nations, which they very proud of, they might not want to replace anythings even when they are living abroad because their cultures identify them with others and keeping these traditions is the way people show their love with their country. Furthermore, there are many foreigners who go to other countries to advertise their nation's culture so changing the lifestyles is very unnecessary for them.

In conclusion, I am not completely support or oppose the belief that people should follow the new customs and traditions when they move to new countries because I think that changing mind to adapt to other society is as important as keeping your own lifestyle to identify who you are.