People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effects does it have on individually and on society?

This is a fact that taking enough sleep is good for physical and mental health. It is often said that in these days people sleep less than past. I am going to cover its affects on both individuals and society as a whole.

Admittedly, nowadays people do not have time take sufficient rest due to many potential reasons. Firstly, people have hectic schedule of life in this competitive era as both genders are working for contributing in household wealth. Therefore, they only take rest for three to four hours that is not adequate for a heathy lifestyle. Moreover, it causes stress and makes their mind undisturbed and these happen when people spend most of time on thinking and working instead of sleeping. Secondly, if people sleep less after working hard whole day then they become anxious and irritate that causes mental diseases as they keep thinking all the time about money or standard of living. As a result, they can not maintain a strong relationship with others as individuals become self minded and do not care about others. Finally, taking insufficient rest leads to lack of focus as they do not feel mentally fresh and feel depression which results in decreasing productivity and poor performance at job. So, by compromising with their health they do not only deceasing performance but also becoming burden for their family.

Additionally, an unhealthy person is not able to contribute in the well- being of society as community expects good returns from people who are holding lucrative professions. That is why. If the person is unable to provide local services, society can not take those benefits. For example, teachers and doctors can not serve well if they are not healthy. Apart from this, when masses are under depression they do not communicate with others. Hence, lack of interactions would weaken the relationship among individuals.

To conclude, Although i believe that sleeping less impacts individuals, it also has some adverse impacts on community.