People who travel to another country to live work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness Why is this What are the best ways to reduce this problem

Most individuals abandoning their homelands to have a new journey overseas are often getting into trouble by homesickness during their living, working, and studying there. I believe traveling for such purposes above requires specific skills to survive as the adaptation of any kind of circumstances needs the experience to overcome.

There are several reasons for having homesickness faced by immigrants. The majority of them have internal addiction to their families, friends, colleagues, etc which causes isolation when it comes to starting a life from scratch. Even if that traveler keeps in touch with his family, the absence of them is the main disaster that gives rise to the missing of the family. Plus, not only addiction but also culture shock makes enough difficulties as it brings isolation because of the language barrier and of more misunderstandings.

As for the improvement of the capabilities to survive, such ways like making more friends, acquaintances, and learning about the culture briefly could reduce the way which makes it hard to adapt. The diversity of cultures is a usual term that is to be comprehended and if people planning to live in another country made close friends within their culture, potential obstacles of strange environment would be prevented. Regarding the absence of dear people, keeping in touch with them frequently through social networks would make the suffering period easier.

To conclude, homesickness, loneliness and many problems that could be witnessed while living in a foreign place are the common issues and I guess observing more from people who have done such challenges successfully is a more efficient way to pass every single issue.