People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

The motivation of individuals for work is different. While Some people work for money, other work for personal fulfillment. I agree with the notion that money is an important reason to work, but only for the initial stages of the career. There are other factors that are indispensable too. In the following paragraph, I intend to discuss all the factors that contributed.

Admittedly, wealth is a pertinent factor because everyone needs it to cover their basic needs and to earn a livelihood. For example, we all need to pay for housing, food bills, electricity. If we do not have enough money, we cannot lead a happy life. On the other hand, The importance of money fades away with time. It is only a crucial factor for the first few years of work life. High paid jobs often come with a high amount of stress and Responsibilities. It involves long working hours too. In developed countries, the trend of downshifting has sprung up, people are giving up promotions and settling for less. From this, it is evident that it loses its value after the particular stage is achieved.

Another factor, which deserves Merit over fat pay is job satisfaction. Having a job individual loves to do makes huge contribution to a worker’s level of satisfaction. People quit the jobs with high salaries for the jobs which they want to do, they find job satisfaction more valuable than the money they earn.

To sum up, everyone needs to have enough salary to spend on their basic needs and make a living, but doing a desirable job gives more depth of satisfaction too.