The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing.

Being overweight is the commonest issue over recent years in the society worldwide. Some people argue that there is 20% increase in obesity among the children in western community since 10 years. This essay delves with the appropriate reason and its after effectsand probe an effective solution to the alarming situation.

To begin with, the main reason of being overweight among the new generation is overeating as the children do not know about what quantity is needed for healthy life. Secondly, they are more interested in eating junk food, noodles, burger rather than healthy one lead to enhance weight. Further, due to advancement of technology, the trend of online games has increased which results in sedentary life style devoid of physical activities, outdoor games and exercises.

Moreover, it affects the health of children. While probing the effects, many health problems like hypothyroidism, obesity, heart disease are unwantedly invited. Furthermore, the rise in weight imparts negative impact on the children's mind to do physical activity and demoralize one which results in lacking behind. Last but not the least, it hinders the intellectual thinking of the children as they stick to one place because of sedentary life style.

Now, the solution to the predicament is to educate the children about good healthy habits, healthy foods and create awareness about the side effects of junk food. Encourage the children to involve in physical and outdoor activities both at home and school than online games instead. To illustrate, giving rewards during outdoor games encourage the children to indulge in physical activities and exercises and make them passionate about it. Further it boosts the morale of children.

To conclude, the rise in percentage of overweight children due to unhealthy and sedentary life style leads to unwanted health issues which can be reduced by supporting them towards healthy and sporty life style.