The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while others believe that it is harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern era, the development of Technology and Science have affected the variety of food items. Some people assert that quality of food becomes better with the advancement of scientific techniques however others consider it to be dangerous. This essay delves with the affects on the variety and quality of food with advancement of Technology and probe a definite conclusion.

Firstly, with advancement of Technology and Science, the farming becomes easy which leads to high-quality quality food items. To illustrate, the quality of vegetables, fruits and other food items are improved with latest techniques used at the field to avoid the damage occuring from mishandling of food items in storage units. Secondly, the hybridization in genetic engineering era is used to yield quality food. The food originates from hybridization have more nutritional value and healthy. The original aroma of the food is maintained. Further, latest organic farming also improves the quality of food which is devoid of pesticides and chemicals and high in nutritional content.

On the contrary with advancement of Technology and Science, the illegal methods are overused to improve the production than the quality instead. To gain more profits, the injectables are used to cultivate the vegetables within 2 to 3 days which results in the degradation of quality and lack of nutrition in food. For instance hormone injections took 12 to 24 hours to grow bud into fruit. Hence increase in yield fails to compete with quality. Further the polishing of cereals and rice, refining of oil to attract the customers have decreased the quality and nutritional value of food leads to create several health issues among society.

In my opinion, the advantages of the latest techniques has improved the quality and production but the drawbacks like overusage of illegal methods and processed food create the dangerous aura for human kind which uses the low quality foods devoid of their knowledge.

To summarise, variety and quality has been improved and give rise to new improved breeds, however, to overcome the negative impacts use of organic food must be more rather opting for conventional food.