A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued for quite a long time that whether people should be supported by the government authorities for their health related issues. However, many of us believe that we are responsible for any kind of diseases ourselves. In my opinion, the government should be responsible for any kind of illness and help them to fight against different spreadable diseases. In this essay, I will discuss further on how the government should support people on fighting against critical infections by using their money from taxes and raising awareness among people to decrease human body viruses.

To begin with, in every nation, people pay taxes for public services such as medical, education and better transportation. So, authorities should utilize this tax money paid by general public properly by providing good medical services, which could be helpful in taking care of health related issues. Moreover, if they build a group of medical fitness teams, who would be responsible taking care of critical health problem, then it would be easier for the them to tackle the health issues. In past, there were lower number of options to tackle the health related problems, but now there are many possibilities to challenge any serious health problem. To illustrate, the govern bodies should spend more on well-being of people and secure public health by introducing advanced health policies.

Another point which could be made while dealing with sickness is that the govern bodies should raise awareness among people by creating some kind of advertisements against critical illness such as obesity, tuberculosis and diabetes. Advertising on problematic human body issues could lead to decrease the number of well-being related issues, however, some people think that advertisements are only for marketing purpose. Many social media websites such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, for instance, can play an important role in decreasing human safety related critical problems by broadcasting advertisements, it could be helpful for people on taking preventing actions to avoid unhealthiness.

To sum up, the medical department should be responsible for fitness and health issues, they should use money appropriately by investing in medical services. Nevertheless, some kind of awareness campaigns could be raised by authorities to decrease down such issues.