Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of hand and sea .some people think they should be banned .do you agree or disagree?

Rampant usage of polythene bags for all kinds of retail purchase has invariably lead to heightening halting their usage is mooted by some people.This essay strongly agree to the above statement and will discuss the reasons in support of this view.

Firstly,plastic that is artificially made by chemical process is not 100 percent recyclable.It is very difficult to decompose it because of the high toxic levels.This in turn leads to hampering of soil quality due to large dumping of heaps of plastic bags.

Similarly,marine life has shown lot of decline due to massive dumplings of plastic.This all has affected food chain and plastic has entered in our bodies.For example,in a recent study by united states government public welfare department,it was found that 90 percent of Americans have close to 2 percent of plastic content in their bodies.

Secondly,Usage of plastic shopping bags is more of unhealthy habit.State and local government and municipalities should encourage public to use eco-friendly fibres like jute and cane.Infact,Today technology has led to innovations in high strength and light weight bags made by corn fibre.Political drive should be their to offer soaps and capital to produce viable alternatives with economies of scale to diminish the cost.In addition to this,retailers should incentivize customer to bring on carry their own bags to encourage the reuse habits.

To conclude,Plastic has already affected human lives in negative way and as we have other options available with us ,it is justifiable that we should consciously stop using plastic in routine and look forward to a healthy future.