Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from the way that many countries are developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided.

The countries are developing but along with this advancement and prosperity, the world is facing a tremendous issue of pollution and environmental degradation. A section of society believes the phenomenon to be an unavoidable result of ever progressing world. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the stated argument, believing that steps can be taken to improve the environment and pollution can be reduced.

To begin with, the most efficient way to combat environmental problems is by saving the forest and planting more trees. It is unequivocal that trees purify the air and detoxify the ill effects of carbon dioxide from the atmosphere. Thus, trees can contribute towards a clean and green world. For example, planting more trees saves the earth from soil erosion along with reducing the levels of carbon monoxide.

Another action can be taken by reducing the usage of private vehicles. The employees can prefer car-pooling and pupils can be sent to school by a shared bus. The reduced traffic would emit less smoke and would prove useful in lowering the pollution level. Additionally, the automobiles should use alternative forms of energy for fuelling their motors. For instance, compressed natural gas can serve as an alternative to petrol and diesel.

Finally, the last but not the least step towards minimizing pollution is to create awareness among people. The government can run programmes to educate the populace on maintaining the pollution-free world. The people should be taught on the hazards of environmental degradation and should be encouraged for using eco-friendly materials instead of plastic and paper. This would alleviate the need of cutting more trees and dumping the plastic in the soil, which is the reason for polluting the land and its resources.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that although development of nations leads to environmental - issues but there are ways to preserve it by saving forests, reducing personal vehicles and running awareness programmes. The government and people together can join hands to mitigate these problems.