Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects this have on animal life and human society?

Environmentally friendly people are very concerned about water pollution, which affects numerous individuals and animals. There are some possible causes of this and terrible influences on animals and humans that I can give.

First of all, there are many reasons that lead to detrimental water. The main reason is production, which releases a large number of waste into the rivers, lakes and oceans without regard to the existence of aquatic species. It can lead to the mass death of animals. Moreover, untreated waste from these factories creates the developing condition for diseases such as diarrhoea or serious pandemic,... which are harmful to human society. In addition, oil spill also causes water pollution, which threatens the lives of aquatic animals. For instance, an oil spillage incident in the sea near China resulted in the death of at least a hundred sea animals.

Another cause of contaminated water is human activities in daily life. The use of pesticides and fertilizers in agriculture is also get washed out near rivers or lakes by rainwater. These substances make the water in rivers or lakes poisonous, making it unusable for animals and people. In addition, plastic which is thrown into lakes, rivers, and oceans often creates many issues for both humans and animals. For example, people find a lot of plastic waste in the belly of animals like lobsters or sea turtles. Garbage can be put in the stomach of people who eat this animal.

In conclusion, polluted water has many bad effects on the life of every creature that lives on earth.