Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Some people are inclined to spend money lavishly to purchase tickets to attend cultural and sporting occasions. According to my knowledge exposure to sports make societies as well as world calmer and peaceful, sporting events bring varieties of incredible benefits.

In the first place, I strongly believe that sporting events have magical effects to reduce global tension and they also make people realise their patriotic emotions in a safer way: without giving any physical and financial loss. They enjoy the feeling of being victorious and successful. A recent survey has discovered that the world became more peaceful after the winter Olympics.

Another significant factor to endorse my point of view is to bring harmony in the world by attending sporting and cultural festivals. Such events help people to get together and set them free from prejudices, thus, we are likely to have more unity. Similarly, nationalism arises when people represent their country and get themselves more recognized. This is the reason that the areas of this universe where such events are practised are relatively more peaceful.

Furthermore, cultural and sporting occasions are believed to be a cure for all fatal minded people. It has been observed widely, the more people have exposure to attending these kinds of gathering, the more they are likely to love cultural diversity which is of great importance to make the world a better place to live.

To conclude, it can safely be deduced that spending considerable sums of money on sports and cultural events is a positive sign in modern society. It not only nourishes healthy thinking but also promotes the soft image of the society worldwide.