At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of adults compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is observed that in recent times few nations have more number of youth in contrast to that of the senior citizens. On one hand this situation seems to be beneficial to the nation and also not so productive on the other hand.

The population who are basically above 60 years of age are known to be well experienced in terms of their knowledge about the past history and the culture of a particular region. For instance, the older people can sensitize the people who are in their twenties and thirties, about the recent conflicts occurring between people with different religions Further more they will be the best people who can act as a mentor for the younger generation to lead a better and peaceful life ahead. For example, They act as a guide for the young adults by motivating them to study hard and and earn a good job for themselves.

However any countries progress is based on the contributions done by the population of young adults who have a lot of potential in them. Young minds always involve themselves into innovations and try to apply it practically. For instance, young scientists are constantly trying to find out drugs for various deadly diseases to increase the chances of human survival. Furthermore, young girls and boys have a greater chance of participating in International sport events which can bring great laurels and glory for the country. For example, winning a football world cup will make the country popular in the World.

Although, the older generation people can act as a guide for new generation, the countries growth and prosperity lies on the youngsters. Therefore, young adults have more significance when compared to older people.