Balanced existence of people of all ages is indispensable in order to main the cultural cycle. However, in some countries, the population of youngsters is comparatively more than those of old folks. This essay will discuss why the advantages of having more adults as compared to old ones do in fact outweigh disadvantages.

There are two major benefits occurring from more young population. Firstly, the future of a nation is in the hands of its young-lings; either they can construct it or destroy it. This is because, more young adults means more young potential with new ideas, creativity and deep technical knowledge. This will help the country to develop worldwide in every field and increase the global value. For instance, all the scientists who launched Chandryan2 from ISRO, India, were youngsters and there was no older person helping them. They themselves performed all the experiments with new techniques and the result can be seen now. Moreover, low population of older persons means less need of medical facilities. It is because older people are more prone to diseases as compared to young ones. Government, thus, can save money which can be used in the development of a country in the field of education, science, housing, et cetera. That is why, the low population of such people is considered to be positive.

On the contrary, this might also create a problem in a nation because more the number of youngsters means more the requirement of educational facilities like schools, colleges, universities, et cetera. In order to run these educational institutes, there will be a lack of trained and scholar teachers, being the population of matured people to be low. Thus, old people play a role as important as young ones in order to build the future of a country.

In conclusion, number of youngsters is more than elders in some countries. However, in my opinion, even though problems might arose for the educational institutes due to more youngsters, yet I believe that it can take a country towards its bright future.