Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Today science has developed so much that it can cure almost all diseases. However, the quote prevention is better than cure is still needed in the society. Many individuals consider that treatment of disease and conducting research on that cost many dollars as compare to preventing the same infection. In my opinion, I completely agree that preliminary steps are necessary to stop infections to proliferate.

Firstly, cost plays an essential role in treating diseases. Various medical organizations require huge amount of funds to treat deadly disease to save life and mostly poor countries depend on international aid to facilitate their hospital jobs. Therefore, while preventing such disease at initial steps can save a lot of money of government as well as of individuals, which can be utilized in our projects. For instance, In India, 30 percent of the government yearly budget involves the medical cost.

Secondly, eradication of infections before the spread can save life of many individuals. Many countries work on vaccination protocols which stops the infection to blowout from an infected individual and save others to get disease. For example, In India, government carry out various camps to make aware on preventive measures and maintain health by eating quality products as well as persuade them to get vaccinated and maintains the isolation of infected individuals.

In conclusion, research methods and treatment of disease involves huge amount of money in saving person’s life therefore the authorities should have more focus on preventive steps as compare to medicinal treatment. Hence, I believe that prevention is way more effective tool to minimize infections in the society.