Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree.

It is believed by many that investment done for precautionary measures of any disease is better than the money spent in research and development done for treatment of that disease, I disagree with the statement as some causes cannot be prevented and prevention is not feasible for long period.

One most important point favour of investment in the cure of disease is that there are multiple reasons for cause of any disease and some are beyond anyone’s control and money can be saved if only one or two causes of disease are there. For instance, with increase in population and change in lifestyle some aids are bond to happen like cancer. It is out the capacity of any individual or research team to change the way of life people live these days.

Another major aspect for investing more in cure than prevention is that prevention technique is not viable for long run. This is because the bacterias and viruses become immune to the medicine. They will fight against those dose and will again enter the body of human being resulting in harming the body. However, if a cure is developed against any disease it will help to fight it for longer years. This in turn will recoup the funds allocated for the invention of that medicine.

In conclusion, I would say that it is better to use money for the development of new medicines to fight against the diseases rather than investing them for prevention techniques as some causes are out of control and short life of preventive measures.