The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicines. Government funding should reflect this.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that government should spend money on preventable measures of health related issues rather than spending on treatment component of diseases. This essay agrees with the statement to a greater extent because people will not have to spend hefty amount of money on treatment as well as can get rid of diseases, though, some incurable diseases will need proper treatment and medicines.

Firstly, charges of any treatment are exorbitant that not every person can afford it. That is to say that, if government starts taking preventive measures then, people can live healthy life by adapting to those measures which in turn exempt people from health related issues. For example, government started spending money on campaigns, explaining that how to prevent swine flu and eventually people also started taking measures to prevent swine flu disease. Hence, it can be substantiated that government should invest money to prevent health diseases.

Secondly, people can feel the unbearable pain due to illness. This is to say that, some contagious disease are so severe that people have to tolerate pain, albiet, if government starts spending awareness then, illness can gradually be curbed. To illustrate, government has recently find the vaccine to prevent the serious disease jaundice that occurs mainly in children. So, due to vaccination ,children, nowadays do not have to bear too much pain. Therefore, authorities should not spend money on treatments and medicines.

However, some diseases need to be treated with medicines as well as with stringent treatments. Additionally, these diseases can not be prevented only by taking various measures but,it can be cured utterly by appropriate treatment. To exemplify, alzehimeir disease is curable only when patient takes chemotherapy which is expensive but, only option. Thus, government should also take care of these types of diseases.

In conclusion, preventive measures can save the money of people as well as can help to escape from pain, but, some diseases must need treatments which should not be neglected. So, I agree to a greater extent that government should start spending money on prevention and it is recommended that, government should also start some schemes that render benefits to poor people in health sector.