Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming.

Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays?

How can this problem be solved?

Global warming has become the biggest environmental issue of today's world. There has been a tremendous rise in temperature due to the production of gases like carbon dioxide. Various steps should be taken to solve this problem.

Global warming has many negative effects on the environment as well as people's health. With an increased usage of vehicles, there has been an exponential rise in the air pollution and hence a consequent increase in global warming. The biggest problem caused by global warming is the ozone layer depletion. Ozone layer has been diminished in several parts of the world. Due to which people have direct exposure to the harmful ultraviolet rays of sun. These rays can lead to various skin diseases such as skin cancer. Moreover, global warming has a huge impact on the climate. During winter season, sometimes temperature is about 7-8 degrees above than normal. Such fluctuations in weather are also harmful for cultivation of crops. Therefore, global warming is deemed one of the alarming issues of today.

To solve this problem, it is very important to take some preventive measures. Primarily, there should be a restraint over the excessive usage of vehicles. Government should pass the laws to limit the number of vehicles on the roads. Also, more advertisements should be broadcasted on television to make people aware of global warming and its adverse effects. Furthermore, the idea of planting more and more trees should be encouraged. Trees absorb carbon dioxide and purify the atmosphere. Afforestation is a big deterrent to the issues like global warming.

In conclusion, global warming has detrimental impact on the environment. So it is our responsibility to take steps in solving this matter.