The quality of health care a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of health care for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a world of unequal distribution in income, wealth and opportunities, only few members of society can afford quality health care. Health is pivotal to everyone to become a functional member of society and thus, leads to a progressive community. This essay agrees to the concept that the government should yield high quality health care to its people regardless of how much money they can offer.

First and foremost, the primary responsibility of the government is to provide basic amenities needed by its citizenry and one of this includes health care stabilization. Owing to timely fair collection of taxes from the people, it is irrefutable that everyone, be they are affluent or indigent, should have equal access also to all governmental services. For instance, the health bureau could post enough number of qualified medical staffs in rural and urban areas providing latest health care treatment and facilities, and free medical check-up to those in needs.

Secondly, it can be agreed that creating a healthy nation leads to a quality life and proactive community. Take for example in Japan, local authorities are providing equal health support to everyone and even more privilege given to downtrodden people and senior citizens. Due to this, the pros of this action became more evident wherein there is a decreased rate of mortality and severe hospitalization. Moreover, this gave the locals an opportunity to increase their savings and pursue to continue work to support their family.

To put it in a nutshell, the government can make a vast change to its nation life and productivity by establishing a law which will reinforce equal health care treatment for everyone. It can be hoped that in future, bureaucratic officials will work upon this matter and make this plan happen regardless of their people financial capability.